Monitored Environments

Once a user has created a Monitoring Rule, the next step is to assign it to a Monitored Environment. This will determine which environment you want to track changes in. Users can also remove monitored environments.

To monitor an Environment:

  1. Visit the Monitor Tab
  2. Visit the Environments subtab
  3. Select ‘Monitor an Environment’
  4. Select the connected Environment you wish to track changes in
  5. Assign this environment a Monitoring Rule
  6. Select ‘Save Environment’

Only managed environments will be able to be monitored, and users will require read access to an environment to monitor it.

Only one Monitoring Rule can be assigned to a single Monitored Environment.

To remove a Monitored Environment:

  1. Visit the Monitor Tab
  2. Visit the Environments subtab
  3. Select the remove icon (-) on the Environment you wish to remove monitoring for
  4. Select ‘Remove’ on the warning that appears if you agree to the conditions

By removing a monitored environment, you’ll cease tracking all changes, and you’ll no longer have access to any previously generated reports. This can’t be undone.

To remove a Monitoring Rule associated to a Monitored Environment:

  1. Visit the Monitor Tab
  2. Visit the Environments subtab
  3. Select the remove icon (-) next to the Monitoring Rule on the Environment you wish to remove the rule for
  4. Select ‘Remove’ on the warning that appears if you agree to the conditions

By removing a monitoring rule associated with a monitored environment, users will cease tracking all changes to Appops and QA3.