When deploying from a repository branch, Release will delete records in your destination org if the records no longer exist in the repository. This feature is enabled by default, however, users can choose to disable this feature using the toggle.
To locate the Allow Deletions toggle:
- Visit Release tab
- Enable Version Control
- Visit the Settings page
- Scroll to Deployment Settings
- Allow Deletions toggle will be enabled by default. To deactivate this feature toggle it off and the toggle will appear in gray when it is deactivated.